How to Clear Irrelevant Youtube Recommendations

How to Clear Irrelevant Youtube Recommendations.

Clear Irrelevant Youtube Recommendations: Sick of irrelevant YouTube recommendations? Want to know how to control the content YouTube recommends to you? We have a complete guide for you.

READ ALSO:

According to the YouTube app, Recommended videos are those that you might be interested in based on what you watch.

Well, sometimes your YouTube history isn’t an accurate depiction of your tastes.

For example, if a friend links a video of something beyond your interest, you may watch it to be polite, but you also don’t need to be reminded of it with app recommendations.

However there are times when YouTube suggests something far too often, and there are times when they suggest something that’s completely opposite to your preferences.

And until now you’ve never been really able to tell YouTube, stop! I don’t want to see this. Well, YouTube has finally given you that sort of control. We show you how below:

Reset Your YouTube Recommendations

To reset your YouTube recommendation, you just need to follow the easiest steps; go to the top bar and then click on the search history option, and further click on clear search history.

Once you complete the procedure, you will see that all the previous searches and future recommendations have gone.

In case you face any problem while attempting the steps, write to us in the comment section.

Controlling YouTube Recommendations on Desktop

Now so far, we’ve exclusively looked at mobile, but what about desktop? Well, you can click on the three dots next to a video and tell YouTube you’re not interested in that video.

But you can go even further by clicking on the ‘Tell us why?’, and from here you can say you’re not interested in the channel itself.

The chances are you will be using these tools a lot to tailor your YouTube preferences.

But what if you want to clear all of this and start all over again, without actually creating a new YouTube account?

Well, you can point your browser to myactivity.google.com/myactivity click on, Other Google activity, and scroll down to, YouTube ‘Not interested’ feedback, which you can reset.

Watch History and Search History

Remove individual videos from your watch history: If you see recommendations on a subject you’re not interested in, removing a video you previously watched on that topic may reduce the chance that you’ll see similar recommendations in the future.

Remove individual queries from your search history: If you see recommendations on a subject you’re not interested in, removing a search query you previously entered on that topic may reduce the chance that you’ll see similar recommendations in the future.

Pause history: You can pause your watch or search history when you don’t want your watches or searches to influence future recommendations and search results. For example, when you’re researching a subject for a school project that you aren’t personally interested in. Remember to resume your history when you’re done.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *