Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat: If a friend seems to have disappeared from Snapchat and it makes you wonder if their account has blocked you, maybe this article is meant for you. This article will clarify whether you have been blocked or removed by a friend or have their account deleted.
Snapchat is one of the most popular platforms for sharing visual content. In short, it is the fastest way to share the desired content with your friends.
Why is it so popular? Simply, take a photo or video, and send it to a friend. He looked up, and the content disappears while you said–“Snap!”
Snapchat, an application for timed sharing of multimedia content, reached the height of its popularity a poor reputation when created the opinion that Snapchat only serves for exchanging provocative photos because upon receipt and review they are automatically deleted from the device and the server.
Easiest Way to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
If you believe you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you’ll need to conduct the following research to corroborate your suspicions.
When you search for someone on Snapchat, they will not appear if they have blocked you. You should be able to find them by searching for them if they’ve removed you from their Friends list.
Here are the basic steps you should take to figure out if someone on Snapchat has blocked you.
The Person has Disappeared from your Friend Screen
If the person’s name and chat history have disappeared from your Snapchat Friend screen, then it can only mean one of three things:
‣ They have deactivated their Snapchat account.
‣ You mistakenly pressed the Clear Conversation button and hid their messages. Unlikely, but still worth mentioning.
‣ They have blocked you.
To confirm that they can no longer be found on your Snapchat, you will need to search for their Snapchat username.
If their profile has mysteriously disappeared, then Snapchat will return a blank “No results” page
Check out the Latest Conversations.
The first major hint that will tell you whether or not you’ve been blocked by a person is by looking at how they exist in your chat history.
Only if you chatted with the user who might have blocked you before clearing your conversations, this step is useful.
Tap the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen to the left of the camera snap button to open the Snapchat app to navigate to the conversations page.
If the person you think has blocked you doesn’t appear in your Chat list, this is a major hint. Yet to confirm the block, you still need to move on to the next step.
Alternatively, you may not have had a previous conversation with the person in question or you may have forgotten that you were cleaning up your history. If that’s the case then continue to the next step.
Search for Their Full Name or Username
If a person has blocked you when you check for them on Snapchat, they do not show up. But, if they have removed you from their Friends list, you will reach them from the search.
When a person deletes you from their Friends list, you will always find them on your Friends list, so you would be able to give them snaps more.
But, they may not receive them depending on their privacy settings, if they only allow their friends to contact them.
When the user pops up in search results, whether they delete you from their Friends list, they will appear under the My Friends label either on their Friends list or under the Add Friends label.
If the person you’re looking for doesn’t show up at all when checking for their specific username, then either they block you or delete their Snapchat account.
We hope this article has been helpful to you. Please share it with anyone you think will appreciate the information and kindly drop your comment below.